We're proud of our heritage. From the end of Prohibition to present day, we've been here serving Delaware's finest brews with pride.

Our History

1933

The first delivery of alcohol in Delaware after the repeal.

French Street location in Wilmington, DE

1934

1937

Late 1940s

Acquires rights to represent Miller Brewing, Van Munching Company & Guinness Import Company products

1948

1966

Acquired a portion of Globe Distributors, Inc.

1979

Standard Wine & Spirits opened Dover warehouse at Lafferty Lane & Horsepond Road

1982

Moved Broom Street office & warehouse facilities to 903-905 S. Heald Street in Wilmington

1984

Acquired portions of Major Dist. Co. and Molson

1985

Acquired State Distributors Inc.

1988

Coors Brewing Company arrives in Delaware

1989

Coors Golden Commitment Award, 2nd year in a row

1990

Coors Golden Commitment Award, 3rd year in a row

1994

2004

2005

Heineken Red Star Award

Yuengling Milestone Award

2007

The Diageo Golden Bar Award

2011

First Corporation in the City of New Castle to install Solar Paneling

2013

Standard Distributing Company celebrates 80 years

MillerCoors awards Standard Distributing Co. it’s President’s award, which is based on performance with their total portfolio, Coors Light and Miller Lite, the on premise and Tenth And Blake brands.

2014

1987

Broom Street location in Wilmington, DE

Our Facility

Two locations in Delaware, serving over a thousand licensees. Delaware has a population of 820,000 and market consumption is over 10 million cases. Standard Distributing Company services the entire State of Delaware with temperature controlled warehouses /office locations in New Castle and Dover.

Standard Distributing Co., Inc. - New Castle Facility
ENLARGE PHOTO
Arial shot of New Castle facility
ENLARGE PHOTO
20,000 sq ft keg cooler
ENLARGE PHOTO
New Castle warehouse
ENLARGE PHOTO
New Castle warehouse
ENLARGE PHOTO
New Castle warehouse
ENLARGE PHOTO
New Castle warehouse
ENLARGE PHOTO
New Castle warehouse
ENLARGE PHOTO
In-House Custom Print Shop
ENLARGE PHOTO

MEET STANDARD

Our Executive Team…

Steven D. Tigani
President
Mark Tigani
Dover Warehouse Manager
Michael P. Fusca
Operations Manager
Steven F. Zarett
CPA, Chief Financial Officer

Our Marketing Team…

Tim Schuler
Marketing Manager

TimSchuler@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x279
Chris Tigani
Assistant Marketing Manager

ctigani@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x308
Kate Tigani
Assistant Marketing Manager & Advertising Coordinator

ktigani@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x208
Ted Stewart
Craft Division Manager

tstewart@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x328
Mike Taubar
Off-Premise Craft & Space Management

mtaubar@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x367
Joe Dewson
Assistant Marketing Manager

jdewson@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x266
Jim Dawson
Special Events Manager

jdawson@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x357
Ryan Freebery
Draft Dept. Manager

RFreebery@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x278
Kyle Mueller
Merchandising Manager

KMueller@StandardDE.com

(302) 655-5511 x264
Matt Glick
Banner Department

mglick@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x297
Wes Thomas
Banner Department

wthomas@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x209

Our Cicerone Certified Sales Team…

David Ford
Sales Manager

dford@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x270
Matt Kelly
Off-Premise Sales Manager

MKelly@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x312
Dustin Davis
On-Premise Sales Manager

DDavis@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x318
Mike DiIorio
Off-Premise Supervisor

MDiIorio@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x365
Ian Simpson
On-Premise Supervisor

ISimpson@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x325
Wayne Brzoska
Off-Premise Supervisor

WBrzoska@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x265
Bob Green
On-Premise Supervisor

BGreen@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x269
Kelly Groomes-Wilkins
Executive Sales Assistant

kgroomes-wilkins@standardde.com

(302) 655-5511 x261

RESPONSIBILITY

Drinking Responsibly Standard Distributing Company and its supplier partners are proud of being part of the solution to the abuse of its products. Standard Distributing Company supports organizations, programs and legislation locally and nationally that work to ensure responsible consumption of beverage alcohol. Standard Distributing Company invests and is active in; responsibility training and advertising, taxi calls, server training programs, automated license verification programs, alcohol abuse programs, counseling organizations and underage drinking prohibitions.

OUR GREEN POLICY

Standard raises the bar on saving energy and conserving natural resources Green Policy Some of the steps Standard has taken to become environmentally conscious:

• Purchase of Baler for recycling cardboard and plastic wrap

• Recycling returned beer bottles

• Recycle non-returnable wooden pallets

• Using mugs instead of coffee cups – no more Styrofoam

• Solar panels installed in 2011

• Use of recycled paper

• Company purchase of hybrid vehicles

• Replacing lighting fixtures throughout the warehouse and office with low voltage and kilowatt usage

• Donating used toner ink cartridges

• Using environmentally safe cleaning solutions

STANDARD IN THE COMMUNITY

Through direct funding of programs, grants and sponsorship of fundraising events we have contributed to hundreds of national and local organizations. These are just a few:

Are You 21?

By visiting this site you are agreeing that you are over 21 years old in age.

YES